Skip to content

Speech Therapist

January 22, 2011

This was suggested by my father because of the job possibilities.

I would be able to help people. I could work in a school, hospital, or have a private practice.

I wouldn’t need too much prior work in order to get into a program, maybe some volunteering and a decent GRE score.

i could probably find work right away and be stable as far as money goes.

But, the simplicity somehow scares me. The idea that I could have a job in a community that stays within its confines, helps others and allows me to maybe have a family and stick put scares me, weird I know.

I have these grandiose dreams for myself that often conflict with reality. Perhaps I just need to focus on something safe such as this and get on with things.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

