Skip to content

Farming

January 22, 2011

I love the idea of it. It has so many facets yet they are so simplistic in their reasoning that it is intriguing to me.

I have spent the last year or so learning a bit about what people have done with individual farms. I like the idea of having that as my primary focus, though I am not sure if I could make it sustainable. If I had the land to do it, and had the opportunity, I would definitely try.

Honestly, I don’t know much about it, but I think that I could learn and enjoy myself. Plus, it would be fun to write about my experience with it.

I would like to spend some time WOOFing around europe to get a feel for it before thrusting myself into it, but the whole thing does excite me.

I could focus on sustainable living, write and think about nutritional concepts and live a healthy and productive lifestyle.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Elayne Sawaya permalink
    January 22, 2011 4:44 pm

    I think Sustainable, Biodynamic Farming is going to be the up and coming thing.
    We are going to be inundated by Monsanto aka Satan with GMO shit food and people will be hunting down healthy alternatives. My 2 cents. probably worth a lot less than that! buy hey you posted and I responded

  2. Elayne Sawaya permalink
    January 22, 2011 4:45 pm

    Another thing. Look up the article in the NYT…Invasivores….Interesting way to farm

  3. January 23, 2011 3:00 am

    As noble and romantic as it sounds, it isn’t. I’ve met a lot of farmers in my life and it is far from an easy lifestyle especially when you are sure that what you grow is worth a lot more than the price that is being offered. Also, your biggest problem is money which is apparently needed to buy land, which is needed to farm. Unless you discover a new country then you may struggle here.

Leave a Reply

